Who’s the coolest guy you know?

In case you were mistaken, its not me.  Its Saturday night and I thought I would drop a quick post before I get down to business.  The business of playing video games.

Before I was prematurely parted from my job, I felt like I was doing a swell job of being social, starting to make friends at work.  Too bad I never sealed the deal and quickly lost touch once I left.  When I decided to move up to Hollywood it was in part because I knew a handful of people around here and wanted to get in on the fun.  Well, now the few people I am still cool with are working, I’m too cheap to go exploring, and my girlfriend is off at girl’s night.

Speaking of being cheap, my first unemployment check showed up today.  It was like Christmas in November.  I went straight to the liquor store for some Hennessey.  I didn’t really do that, but now that I mention it, as long as I’m sitting home alone on a Saturday night, I may as well be an alcoholic.
This “quick” update was going to be a recap of all the job searching I’ve done the last few days, since starting this blog.  I’ll just get that out of the way now: … and done.

As for an update on my life outside of my time consuming unemployment, I’m starting a crazy diet called the Master Cleanser with my roommate tomorrow.  Lemon juice, grade B or C maple syrup, and cayenne pepper.  Oh, and a sea salt cocktail twice a day to make it go down smooth.  If I can stomach the stuff, you’re supposed to go at least 10 days to get the cleansing benefit.  The first 3 or 4 days leaving feeling like crap; let’s hope I can power through those and get to the juvenation.  I’ll let you know how it goes.  And if I don’t, assume I drowned in my own vomit.

~ by Matt on November 5, 2006.

One Response to “Who’s the coolest guy you know?”

  1. don’t do that diet (or any diet for that matter)! that stuff is such crock. if you really want to try and ‘cleanse’ anything, just drink a ton of green tea and eat a lot of fiber. I’ll guarantee that you’ll feel that shock to your system.

    btw, I put pics up of the wii! and the ps3! what a productive weekend!

Leave a Reply

 
